Teaching and Learning

Teaching & Learning

Welcome to Middletown’s Teaching and Learning Homepage

M Logo


 

The Chief Academic Officer is responsible for overseeing the development and implementation of the teaching and learning process in the Middletown Public School System. Curriculum and instruction are created in collaboration with the Curriculum Leadership Team and the District Leadership Team. Middletown’s standards for learning are in full alignment with the district’s vision and goals and the Connecticut Core Standards.

Excellent Schools begin with great school leaders and teachers. The Chief Academic Officer works closely with the Chief of Talent and Performance Management to recruit, hire, support, and retain the most highly qualified educators. The Middletown Public School System is committed to raising the overall quality of our school’s workforce and providing our students with the best educators to lead our classrooms and schools.

Contact Information

Alberto Vazquez Matos, Ed.D.
Chief Academic Officer
Phone: 1-860-638-1430 
Email: vazquezmatosa@mpsct.org
Fax: 1-860-638-1496

Joyce Rossi
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 1-860-638-1430
Email: rossij@mpsct.org
Fax: 1-860-638-1496

Vacant
Director of Instructional Technology
and Professional Development 

Email: 



Crystal Caouette
Science Curriculum Supervisor and
Chemical Hygiene Officer

Supervisor (6-12) 
Email: caouettec@mpsct.org 



Lillie Stuart
English and Language Arts Curriculum
Director  (K-12)
Email: stuartl@mpsct.org


Richard Cordaway
Mathematics Curriculum

Director (6-12) 
Email: cordawayr@mpsct.org



Dan Raucci
English and Language Arts Curriculum
Supervisor (6-12)
Email: rauccid@mpsct.org

Yvonne Daniels
Mathematics Curriculum
Supervisor (6-12)

Email:  danielsy@mpsct.org


Amy Arnista
English and Language Arts Curriculum
Science Curriculum
Supervisor (K-5)

Email: arnistaa@mpsct.org
Sonja Charpentier
Secondary Math Coach (6-12)
Email:  charpentiers@mpsct.org


View the Connecticut State Department of Education website

Joyce Rossi
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 1-860-638-1430 
Email: rossij@mpsct.org
Fax: 1-860-638-1496